PURPOSE

Sunrise Baptist Church exists to honor God by sharing the light of Jesus Christ – everyday we live, everywhere we go, with everyone we meet.

VISION

Sunrise Baptist Church desires to be a church family transformed by the grace and power of God, filled with the Holy Spirit and living life to the fullest. Our aim is to be redemptive, relevant, multi-generational and multi-cultural.

MISSION

Sunrise Baptist Church is committed to demonstrating the Message of Jesus Christ through Worship, Spiritual Development, Relationships, Prayer, Ministry, Stewardship and Evangelism.

Address

Sunrise Baptist Church
3000 Sugarloaf Parkway
Lawrenceville, Ga 30045

Sunday Worship Times

8:30am & 11:00am
6:00pm, Evening Worship

Information

770-963-7271
info@sunrisebaptist.com
M-Th, 8:30am-4:30pm

We believe that we cannot reach the entire world until we begin reaching our city – Sunrise City.

Sunrise City is a 3-mile radius around Sunrise Baptist Church encompassing four local high school clusters, fire and police stations, hospitals, nursing homes, residential communities and more, who desperately need to hear and see the love of Jesus Christ in action.

Cool To Be Kind is a month-long campaign where we look for intentional ways to show love and kindness to people in your everyday lives.

Change the City is a special outreach donation collection to bless and meet the needs of those who live in Sunrise City. One these special days, buckets are placed at the exits of each service for you to bring any loose change to help “Change the City.”

Servant Saturday is a day event where our Connect Groups plan a morning to serve Lawrenceville. We gather at 8:30am for breakfast and prayer, then divide into groups and go to love and serve our community in various projects!

MINISTRY TEAM

Pat Kilby

Pat Kilby

Senior Pastor

pat@sunrisebaptist.com

Crystal Durden

Crystal Durden

Housekeeping

crystal@sunrisebaptist.com

Tyra Sharpton

Tyra Sharpton

Ministry Assistant

tyra@sunrisebaptist.com

David Poe

Senior Adults Pastor

david@sunrisebaptist.com

Mark Perry

Mark Perry

Executive Pastor / Music Pastor

mark@sunrisebaptist.com

Lawrence Overbey

Lawrence Overbey

Worship Leader, Interim

overbeyl@me.com 

Vicki Oder

Vicki Oder

Administrative Manager

vicki@sunrisebaptist.com

Will Yang

Communication / Technology Director

will@sunrisebaptist.com

Angela Kilby

Angela Kilby

Children's Director

angela@sunrisebaptist.com

Don Witzel

Don Witzel

Spiritual Development / Education Director

don@sunrisebaptist.com

Ruth Sapp

Ruth Sapp

Ministry Assistant

ruth@sunrisebaptist.com