We are a church family Where You Belong

PURPOSE

Sunrise Baptist Church exists to honor God by sharing the light of Jesus Christ – everyday we live, everywhere we go, with everyone we meet.

VISION

Sunrise Baptist Church desires to be a church family transformed by the grace and power of God, filled with the Holy Spirit and living life to the fullest. Our aim is to be redemptive, relevant, multi-generational and multi-cultural.

MISSION

Sunrise Baptist Church is committed to demonstrating the Message of Jesus Christ  through Worship, Spiritual Development, Relationships, Prayer, Ministry, Stewardship and Evangelism.

We believe that we cannot reach the entire world until we begin reaching our city – Sunrise City.

Sunrise City is a 3-mile radius around Sunrise Baptist Church encompassing four local high school clusters, fire and police stations, hospitals, nursing homes, residential communities and more, who desperately need to hear and see the love of Jesus Christ in action.

MINISTRY TEAM

Pat Kilby

Pat Kilby

Senior Pastor

pat@sunrisebaptist.com

Crystal Durden

Crystal Durden

Housekeeping

crystal@sunrisebaptist.com

Tyra Sharpton

Tyra Sharpton

Ministry Assistant

tyra@sunrisebaptist.com

Mark Perry

Mark Perry

Executive Pastor / Music Pastor

mark@sunrisebaptist.com

Lawrence Overbey

Lawrence Overbey

Worship Leader, Interim

overbeyl@me.com 

Vicki Oder

Vicki Oder

Administrative Manager

vicki@sunrisebaptist.com

Angela Kilby

Angela Kilby

Children's Director

angela@sunrisebaptist.com

Don Witzel

Don Witzel

Spiritual Development / Education Director

don@sunrisebaptist.com

Ruth Sapp

Ruth Sapp

Ministry Assistant

ruth@sunrisebaptist.com

David Poe

Senior Adults Pastor

david@sunrisebaptist.com

Will Yang

Communication / Technology Director

will@sunrisebaptist.com

Sunrise Baptist Church

3000 Sugarloaf Parkway
Lawrenceville, Ga 30045

Sunday Worship Times

8:30am & 11:00am
6:00pm, Evening Worship

Information

770-963-7271
info@sunrisebaptist.com
M-Th, 8:30am-4:30pm